This is the "New General Legal Titles" page of the "New Books in the McKusick Law Library" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
 

New Books in the McKusick Law Library  

This guide highlights new print books added to the Law Library's collection and newly available e-books. Many are on our New Books Display and available for checkout. Please click on the link for each book to see its current location and availability.
Last Updated: Oct 12, 2017 URL: http://libguides.law.usd.edu/newbooks Print Guide RSS Updates

New General Legal Titles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

New Legal Titles

Cover Art
One Hundred Days Before Trial: A Family Lawyer's Guide to Preparation and Strategy - Steven N. Peskind
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION KF505.5 .P47 2015
ISBN: 9781634253383
Publication Date: 2016-10-07

Cover Art
Give Us the Ballot: The Modern Struggle for Voting Rights in America - Ari Berman
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION JK1846 .B47 2016
ISBN: 9781250094728
Publication Date: 2016-08-02

Facts Still Can't Speak for Themselves: Reveal the Stories That Give Facts Their Meaning - Eric G. Oliver
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION K181 .O43 2015
ISBN: 9781601564399
Publication Date: 2015-05-01


Cover Art
The Death Penalty As Torture: From the Dark Ages to Abolition - John D. Bessler
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION K5104 .B48 2017
ISBN: 9781611639261
Publication Date: 2017-02-17

Cover Art
Point Taken: How to Write Like the World's Best Judges - Ross Guberman
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION KF251 .G834 2015
ISBN: 9780190268589
Publication Date: 2015-09-01

Cover Art
Pricing in the Front Line - Stuart J. T. Dodds
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION KF315 .P75 2017
ISBN: 9781634257435
Publication Date: 2017-08-07

Cover Art
Law Firm Cybersecurity - Daniel B. Garrie; Bill Spernow
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION KF318 .G37 2017
ISBN: 9781634257008
Publication Date: 2017-12-07

Cover Art
The Supreme Court, Federal Taxation, and the Constitution - Jasper L. Cummings
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION KF6289 .C858 2013
ISBN: 9781614387206
Publication Date: 2013-06-16

Cover Art
The Supreme Court's Federal Tax Jurisprudence - Jasper L. Cummings, Jr.
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION KF6289 .C86 2016
ISBN: 9781634255820
Publication Date: 2017-12-07

Cover Art
Liberal Opinions: My Life in the Stream of History - William A. Norris; Edward Lazarus (Foreword by)
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION KF8745.N67 A3 2016
ISBN: 9781610273633
Publication Date: 2016-08-17

Cover Art
How to Succeed As a Trial Lawyer - Stewart I. Edelstein
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION KF8915 .E34 2017
ISBN: 9781634256926
Publication Date: 2017-10-07

Cover Art
The Law Book: From Hammurabi to the International Criminal Court, 250 Milestones in the History of Law - Michael H. Roffer
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION K150 .R64 2015
ISBN: 9781454901686
Publication Date: 2015-11-03

Cover Art
Ten Great American Trials: Lessons in Advocacy - Glenn C. Altschuler; Faust F. Rossi
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION KF220 .A48 2016
ISBN: 9781634255929
Publication Date: 2017-06-01

Trade Secrets: A Legal Research Guide - Grace M. Mills
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION KF241.C64 M55 2013
ISBN: 9780837738772
Publication Date: 2013-01-01

Preparing Plain Legal Documents for Nonlawyers - Wayne Schiess
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION KF250 .S3493 2015
ISBN: 9781627228688
Publication Date: 2015-01-01

Cover Art
The History of Legal Education in the United States - Steve Sheppard
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION KF273 .H535 2007
ISBN: 9781584776901
Publication Date: 2006-09-01

Mock Trials: Preparing, Presenting and Winning Your Case - Steven Lubet; Jill Koster
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION KF281 .L83 2014
ISBN: 9781601563330
Publication Date: 2014-04-01

Cover Art
American Lawyers: Public Servants and the Development of a Nation - Paul D. Carrington
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION KF297 .C37 2012
ISBN: 9781614383024
Publication Date: 2013-12-07

Cover Art
You Should Not: A Book for Lawyers, Old and Young, Containing the Elements of Legal Ethics - Samuel H. Wandell; Michael H. Hoeflich (Introduction by)
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION KF306 .W27 2014
ISBN: 9781616194604
Publication Date: 2014-08-25

Cover Art
Lincoln's Counsel: Lessons From America's Most Persuasive Speaker - Arthur L. Rizer
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION KF368.L52 R59 2010
ISBN: 9781616320409
Publication Date: 2011-04-16

Cover Art
Disaster Law and Policy, Third Edition - Daniel A. Farber; James Ming Chen; Robert R. M. Verchick; Lisa Grow Sun
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION KF3750 .F37 2015
ISBN: 9781454869252
Publication Date: 2015-08-31

Cover Art
The Cold War: Law, Lawyers, Spies and Crises - Arthur T. Downey
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION KF6051 .D69 2016
ISBN: 9781634251822
Publication Date: 2016-04-07

Deposition Rules: The Pocket Guide to Who, What, When, Where, Why, and How - David M. Malone; Ryan Malone
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION KF8900 .M338 2015
ISBN: 9781601564962
Publication Date: 2015-06-01

Trial Handbook: Fall 2016 - Sinclair, Kent
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION KF8915 .S56 2016
Publication Date: 2016

Federal Rules of Evidence With Objections - Bocchino, Anthony J.
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION KF8935 .B63 2015
ISBN: 1601564406
Publication Date: 2015

Cover Art
The Crime of Complicity: The Bystander in the Holocaust - Amos N. Guiora
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   D804.7.M67 G85 2017
ISBN: 9781634257312
Publication Date: 2017-04-04


Cover Art
Economics: A Graphic Guide - David Orrell; Borin Van Loon (Illustrator)
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   HB75 .O77 2011  
ISBN: 9781848312159
Publication Date: 2011-06-02

Fiat Paper Money: The History and Evolution of Our Currency - Ralph T. Foster; Paul J. Myslin (Editor)
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   HG255 .F67 2012
ISBN: 9780964306615
Publication Date: 2006-01-01

Cover Art
Awakening: How Gays and Lesbians Brought Marriage Equality to America - Nathaniel Frank
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   HQ1034.U5 F73 2017
ISBN: 9780674737228
Publication Date: 2017-04-24

Cover Art
About Abortion: Terminating Pregnancy in Twenty-first-century America - Carol Sanger
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   HQ767.15 .S26 2017
ISBN: 9780674737723
Publication Date: 2017-03-27

Cover Art
Parent Savvy: Straight Answers to Your Family's Financial, Legal & Practical Questions - Nihara K. Choudhri; Amy Delpo (Editor); Nihara Choudhri
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   HQ778.63 .C564 2005
ISBN: 1413303684
Publication Date: 2005-12-21

Cover Art
When Nature and Nurture Collide: Early Childhood Trauma, Adult Crime, and the Limits of Criminal Law - Theodore Y. Blumoff
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   HQ784.V55 B58 2014  
ISBN: 9781611635003
Publication Date: 2014-03-18

Cover Art
Thirty Years of Lynching in the United States, 1889-1918 - National Association for the Advancement of Colored People Staff (Contribution by)
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   HV6457 .N3 2012
ISBN: 9781584779650
Publication Date: 2012-09-01

Cover Art
The Fall River Tragedy: A History of the Borden Murders - Edwin H. Porter
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   HV6534.F2 P67 2006
ISBN: 1584775467
Publication Date: 2005-08-01

Cops in Lab Coats: Curbing Wrongful Convictions Through Independent Forensic Laboratories - Sandra Guerra Thompson
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   HV6795.H6 T46 2015
ISBN: 9781611635294
Publication Date: 2015-03-17

Cover Art
Guns Across America: Reconciling Gun Rules and Rights - Robert Spitzer
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   HV7436 .S677 2015
ISBN: 9780190228583
Publication Date: 2015-05-11

Cover Art
When Police Kill - Franklin E. Zimring
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   HV8031 .Z56 2017
ISBN: 9780674972186
Publication Date: 2017-02-20

Cover Art
The Future of Juvenile Justice: Procedure and Practice from a Comparative Perspective - Tamar Birckhead (Editor); Solange Mouthaan (Editor)
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   HV9069 .F87 2016  
ISBN: 9781611638301
Publication Date: 2016-06-21

Antitrust Law Developments (eighth)
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   KF1649 .A75275 2017
ISBN: 1634258762
Publication Date: 2017

Cover Art
The Unsigned Essays of Supreme Court Justice Joseph Story - Joseph Story; Valerie L. Horowitz; Morris L. Cohen (Introduction by)
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   KF213.S7 S76 2015
ISBN: 9781616194567
Publication Date: 2015-01-01

Cover Art
Capital Punishment Trials of Mafia Murderers - Leonard Orland
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   KF221.M8 O75 2015  
ISBN: 9781611636932
Publication Date: 2015-05-14

Cover Art
Racial Reckoning: Prosecuting America's Civil Rights Murders - Renee Christine Romano
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   KF221.M8 R66 2014
ISBN: 9780674050426
Publication Date: 2014-10-14

Bicycle Accidents, Crashes, and Collisions: Biomechanical, Engineering, and Legal Aspects - Jeffrey P. Broker; Megan M. Hottman
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   KF2220.B5 B53 2016  
ISBN: 9781936360581
Publication Date: 2016-10-01

Cover Art
The Fugitive Slave Rescue Trial of Robert Morris: Benjamin Robbins Curtis on the Road to Dred Scott - John D. Gordan III
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   KF223.M67 G67 2013
ISBN: 9781616193928
Publication Date: 2013-09-01

Cover Art
The Lindbergh Kidnapping Case: A Critical Analysis of the Trial of Bruno Richard Hauptmann - James M. Dedman; George R. Dekle
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   KF224.H38 D43 2016
ISBN: 9781616195335
Publication Date: 2016-11-01

Cover Art
Legal Research Illustrated - Markan; Steven M. Barkan; Donald Dunn; Roy M. Mersky
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   KF240 .J322 2009
ISBN: 9781599413358
Publication Date: 2009-06-03

Environmental Justice: A Legal Research Guide - Lauren M. Collins
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   KF241.E58 C65 2014
ISBN: 9780837738581
Publication Date: 2014-01-01

Telecom Antitrust Handbook - American Bar Association, Section of Antitrust Law Staff (Contribution by)
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   KF2765 .T43 2013
ISBN: 9781614389286
Publication Date: 2013-01-01

Litigation in Practice - Curtis Karnow
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   KF277.P7 K37 2017
ISBN: 9781946074058
Publication Date: 2016-12-15

Clinical Anthology: Readings for Live-Client Clinics - Susan L. Kay
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   KF282 .C547 2011
ISBN: 9781422483473
Publication Date: 2011-03-01

Cover Art
The Poverty Law Canon: Exploring the Major Cases - Marie A. Failinger; Ezra Rosser
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   KF390.5.P6 P68 2016  
ISBN: 9780472053155
Publication Date: 2016-07-27

Statutory Interpretation - Ronald Benton Brown; Sharon Jacobs Brown
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   KF425 .B76 2011  
ISBN: 9781601561589
Publication Date: 2011-12-01

Cover Art
The Legislative Process, Statutory Interpretation, and Administrative Agencies - Linda D. Jellum
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   KF425 .J45 2016
ISBN: 9781611638776
Publication Date: 2016-08-11

Cover Art
The Constitutional Convention of 1787 - John R. Vile
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   KF4510 .V55 2016
ISBN: 9781616195403
Publication Date: 2016-07-01

Charting an American Republic: The Origins and Writing of the Federalist Papers - Jude M. Pfister
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   KF4515 .P45 2016  
ISBN: 9781476627403
Publication Date: 2016-10-02

Cover Art
Our Weakened Constitution - Samuel Bell Thomas
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   KF4541 .T453 2016
ISBN: 9781616195304
Publication Date: 2016-01-01

Cover Art
An Imperfect Union: Slavery, Federalism and Comity - Paul Finkelman
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   KF4545.S5 F56 2000
ISBN: 9781584770923
Publication Date: 2000-11-01

Cover Art
The Classical Liberal Constitution: The Uncertain Quest for Limited Government - Richard A. Epstein
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   KF4550 .E69 2014  
ISBN: 9780674724891
Publication Date: 2014-01-06

Cover Art
Constitutional Personae - Cass R. Sunstein
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   KF4550 .S833 2015
ISBN: 9780190222673
Publication Date: 2015-10-07

Cover Art
A Constitutional History of the U. S. Supreme Court - Richard J. Regan
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   KF8742 .R46 2015  
ISBN: 9780813227214
Publication Date: 2015-04-09

Cover Art
The Chief Justice: Appointment and Influence - David Joseph Danelski; Artemus Ward
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   KF8748 .C385 2016
ISBN: 9780472119912
Publication Date: 2016-08-05

Effective Discovery: Techniques and Strategies That Work - Peter T. Hoffman; Stuart M. Israel
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   KF8900 .H64 2017  
ISBN: 9781601564368
Publication Date: 2017-02-01

The Effective Deposition: Techniques and Strategies That Work - David M. Malone; Peter T. Hoffman
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   KF8900 .M34 2012  
ISBN: 9781601561534
Publication Date: 2012-07-01

Becoming a Trial Lawyer: A Guide for the Lifelong Advocate - Rick Friedman
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   KF8915 .G763 2015
ISBN: 9781941007426
Publication Date: 2015-11-30

Fact Investigation: a Practical Guide to Interviewing, Counseling, and Case Theory Development - Paul J. Zwier; Anthony J. Bocchino
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   KF8915 .Z89 2000
ISBN: 9781556815324
Publication Date: 2000-09-01

Cover Art
MacCarthy on Cross-Examination - Terence F. MacCarthy
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   KF8920 .M33 2007
ISBN: 9781590318867
Publication Date: 2007-11-30

Trial Evidence Brought to Life: Illustrations From Famous Trials, Film and Fiction - Schwartz, Martin A.
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   KF8935 .S39 2015
ISBN: 9781402423871
Publication Date: 2015

Jury Instructions Drafting Manual and Resource Guide - Fox, Elyse H.
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   KF8984 .F69
ISBN: 9780941991032
Publication Date: 2010

Cover Art
Winning an Appeal - Myron Moskovitz
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   KF9050 .M63 2016
ISBN: 9781630447700
Publication Date: 2016-05-18


Sales and Credit Transactions Handbook - Tang T. Trai Le; Edward J. Murphy
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   KF915 .L4 1985
ISBN: 9780070440692
Publication Date: 1985-01-01


Cover Art
Foreign Corrupt Practices Act: Fundamentals and Practices - Marcus Goncalves
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   KF9351.A32819 G66 2016
ISBN: 9780791861233
Publication Date: 2016-01-01

Constructive Possession in Criminal Law - Norwood, Doug
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   KF9619 .N66 2017
ISBN: 1532316437
Publication Date: 2017

State and Federal Postconviction Remedies - Ursula Bentele; Mary R. Falk
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   KF9690 .B46 2014  
ISBN: 9780769865690
Publication Date: 2014-03-01

Cover Art
Historical Introducton to the Roman Law - Frederick Parker Walton
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   KJA190 .W35 2016
ISBN: 9781584779667
Publication Date: 2010-02-01

Cover Art
Justice at Dachau: The Trials of an American Prosecutor - Joshua Greene
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   KK73.5.D33 G74 2017
ISBN: 9781634256650
Publication Date: 2017-04-01

Cover Art
The Paradigm of State Consent in the Law of Treaties: Challenges and Perspectives - Vassillis Pergantis
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   KZ1301 .P468 2017
ISBN: 9781786432223
Publication Date: 2017-08-25

Cover Art
Grotius on the Rights of War and Peace - William Whewell (Translator); Hugo Grotius
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   KZ2093.A3 J8813 2011
ISBN: 9781616191511
Publication Date: 2011-05-01

Law and the Modern Condition: Literary and Historical Perspectives - Lawrence Friedman; George Dargo; Carla Spivack
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   PN56.L33 L44 2013  
ISBN: 9781616193942
Publication Date: 2013-01-01

Cover Art
She-Hulk Vol. 1: Law and Disorder - Dan Slott (Text by); Juan Bobillo (Illustrator); Paul Pelletier (Illustrator); Scott Kolins (Illustrator)
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   PN6728.S54 S68 2014  
ISBN: 9780785154402
Publication Date: 2014-02-25

LibGuide Creator

Profile Image
Sarah Kammer
Contact Info
(605)677-3930
Send Email
 

New Faculty Support Books

Cover Art
The Art of Assessment: Making Outcomes Assessment Accessible, Sustainable, and Meaningful - Andrea Susnir Funk
Call Number: FACULTY SUPPORT COLLECTION - MAIN FLOOR   KF272 .F86 2017
ISBN: 9781611637359
Publication Date: 2017-04-12

Cover Art
Transforming Justice, Lawyers and the Practice of Law - Marjorie Silver
Call Number: FACULTY SUPPORT COLLECTION - MAIN FLOOR   KF384 .S55 2016  
ISBN: 9781611635980
Publication Date: 2017-05-11

United States ex rel. Rodriguez v. Hughes, et al.: Motions: Faculty Materials - Zwier, Paul
Call Number: FACULTY SUPPORT COLLECTION - MAIN FLOOR   KF8918 .Z85 2016
ISBN: 1601564937
Publication Date: 2016

State v. Gray - Bellido de Luna, A. J.
Call Number: FACULTY SUPPORT COLLECTION - MAIN FLOOR   KF9657 .B45 2016  
ISBN: 1601566131
Publication Date: 2016

Cover Art
Write No Matter What - Joli Jensen
Call Number: FACULTY SUPPORT COLLECTION - MAIN FLOOR   LB2369 .J46 2017
ISBN: 9780226461670
Publication Date: 2017-04-28

Cover Art
Air and Light and Time and Space - Helen Sword
Call Number: FACULTY SUPPORT COLLECTION - MAIN FLOOR   P301.5.A27 S94 2017
ISBN: 9780674737709
Publication Date: 2017-04-17

 

More New Legal Titles


Point Well Made : Oral Advocacy In Motion Practice - Nancy Vaidik; Rebecca Diaz-Bonilla
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION KF8915 .V35 2016
ISBN: 9781601566218
Publication Date: 2016-12-01

Stucky v. Conlee, Parsell, and Nita City - Gildin, Gary S.
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION KF8918 .G55 2017
ISBN: 1601566115
Publication Date: 2017

Federal Rules of Evidence with Cues and Signals for Good Objections - Deanne C. Siemer
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION KF8935 .S535 2016
ISBN: 9781601565389
Publication Date: 2016-04-01

Cover Art
Model Witness Examinations - Paul Mark Sandler; James K. Archibald
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION KF8950 .S236 2016
ISBN: 9781634253468
Publication Date: 2016-12-01

Cover Art
Preparing Witnesses : A Practical Guide For Lawyers and Their Clients - Daniel I. Small
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION KF8950 .S63 2014
ISBN: 9781627227551
Publication Date: 2015-04-16

Cover Art
Attorney-Client Privilege Answer Book 2017 - Christopher S. Ruhland
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION KF8959.A7 R84 2016
ISBN: 9781402427275
Publication Date: 2016-11-01

Criminal Litigation and Legal Issues In Criminal Procedure : Readings and Hypothetical Exercises - Brent E. Newton
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION KF9619.85 .N49 2014
ISBN: 9781601564283
Publication Date: 2014-10-01

Cover Art
Legal Asylum : A Comedy - Paul Goldstein
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION PS3607.O4853 L44 2017
ISBN: 9781634256117
Publication Date: 2017-02-01

Locating U.S. Government Information Handbook - Edward Herman; Theodora Belniak
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION ZA5055.U6 H47 2015
ISBN: 9780837739748
Publication Date: 2015-01-01

Cover Art
Fish Raincoats : A Woman Lawyer's Life - Barbara Babcock
Call Number:   LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   KF373.B23 A3 2016  
ISBN: 9781610273596
Publication Date: 2016-08-04

Cover Art
Justice Antonin Scalia : Jurisprudence, Impact, and Supreme Court Vacancy - Vanessa Shaw (Editor)
Call Number:   LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   KF8745.S33 J878 2016  
ISBN: 9781536100839
Publication Date: 2016-01-01

Cover Art
Anatomy of a Mediation : A Dealmaker's Distinctive Approach to Resolving Dollar Disputes and Other Commercial Conflicts - James C. Freund
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION KF9084 .F74 2012
ISBN: 9781402418570
Publication Date: 2013-01-16

Cover Art
Inside the Cell : the Dark Side of Forensic DNA - Erin E. Murphy
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION KF9666.5 .M87 2015
ISBN: 9781568584706
Publication Date: 2015-10-06

Cover Art
Al-Tounsi : A Novel - Anton Piatigorsky
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION PR9199.3.P479 A48 2017
ISBN: 9781634256094
Publication Date: 2017-03-01

Introducing Logic: A Graphic Guide - Cryan, Dan
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   BC108 .C89 2013  
Publication Date: 2015

Cover Art
Intellectual Empathy : Critical Thinking for Social Justice - Maureen Linker
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   BF575.E55 L56 2015  
ISBN: 9780472052622
Publication Date: 2014-12-08

Cover Art
Introducing Ethics : A Graphic Guide - Dave Robinson; Chris Garratt
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   BJ1012 .R55 2013
ISBN: 9781848310087
Publication Date: 2008-09-04

Cover Art
The Age of Responsibility : Luck, Choice, and the Welfare State - Yascha Mounk
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   BJ1451 .M68 2017  
ISBN: 9780674545465
Publication Date: 2017-05-09

Cover Art
Honor & Respect : the Official Guide to Names, Titles, and Forms of Address - Robert Hickey
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   CR3515 .H53 2008
ISBN: 9780615198064
Publication Date: 2008-01-01

Cover Art
Anatomy of Innocence : Testimonies of the Wrongfully Convicted - Laura Caldwell; Leslie S. Klinger (Editor); Barry Scheck (Introduction by); Scott Turow (Introduction by)
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   HV9950 .A525 2017
ISBN: 9781631490880
Publication Date: 2017-03-28

Cover Art
Introducing political philosophy : A Graphic Guide - Dave Robinson; Judy Groves (Illustrator)
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   JA71 .R595 2011
ISBN: 9781848312036
Publication Date: 2011-02-03

The Captive Public : How Mass Opinion Promotes State Power - Benjamin Ginsberg
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   JC330 .G56 1986
ISBN: 9780465008704
Publication Date: 1986-09-01

Limited Liability : A Legal and Economic Analysis - Stephen M. Bainbridge; M. Todd Henderson
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   K1315 .B35 2016
ISBN: 9781783473038
Publication Date: 2016-09-30

Cover Art
Patent Assertion Entities and Competition Policy - D. Daniel Sokol (Editor)
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   K1506 .P38 2017  
ISBN: 9781107124257
Publication Date: 2017-01-26

Cover Art
A New Miscellany-At-Law : Yet Another Diversion for Lawyers and Other - Robert Megarry (Editor); Bryan A. Garner (Editor)
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   K183 .M44 2005
ISBN: 9781841135540
Publication Date: 2005-11-01

Cover Art
Lawyers, Gubs and Monkeys - William W. Bedsworth
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   K184 .B428 2015
ISBN: 9781600422751
Publication Date: 2015-11-27

Uncle Anthony's unabridged analogies : quotes, proverbs, blessings & toasts for lawyers, lecturers & laypeople - Vesper, Tom
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   K184 .U53 2016
ISBN: 0314645578
Publication Date: 2016

Cover Art
Dimensions of Legal Reasoning : Developing Analytical Acuity From Law School to Law Practice - Timothy P. Terrell
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   K212 .T43 2016
ISBN: 9781632820945
Publication Date: 2016-11-10

Cover Art
The Expressive Powers of Law : Theories and Limits - Richard H. McAdams
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   K213 .M423 2015
ISBN: 9780674046924
Publication Date: 2015-02-09

Cover Art
The Timing of Lawmaking - Frank Fagan (Editor); Saul Levmore (Editor)
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   K579.T5 T56 2017
ISBN: 9781785364327
Publication Date: 2017-03-31

Cover Art
Being and Owning : The Body, Bodily Material, and the Law - Jesse Wall
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   KD1205 .W35 2015  
ISBN: 9780198727989
Publication Date: 2015-08-18

Cover Art
The Creation of the Common Law : The Medieval "Year Books" Deciphered - Thomas Alan Lund
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   KD606 .L86 2015
ISBN: 9781616195045
Publication Date: 2015-01-01

Protecting Consumer Rights - Tang Thành Trai Lê
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   KF1040 .L4 1987  
ISBN: 9780070348523
Publication Date: 1987-12-01

Cover Art
Corporations and American Democracy - Naomi R. Lamoreaux; William J. Novak
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   KF1384 .C67 2017
ISBN: 9780674972285
Publication Date: 2017-05-08

Cover Art
Corporate Justice - André Douglas Pond Cummings; Todd J. Clark
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   KF1414 .C514 2016
ISBN: 9781611633580
Publication Date: 2016-08-30

Cover Art
New Practitioner's Guide to Intellectual Property - David R. Gerk; John M. Fleming
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   KF2979 .G47 2012
ISBN: 9781614384762
Publication Date: 2014-04-07


The Complete Advocate : A Practice File For Representing Clients From Beginning to End - A. G. Harmon
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   KF300 .H368 2010
ISBN: 9781422429921
Publication Date: 2010-05-01

Cover Art
Women and Justice For the Poor : A History of Legal Aid, 1863-1945 - Felice Batlan
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   KF336 .B38 2015  
ISBN: 9781107446410
Publication Date: 2015-04-16

Pregnancy Discrimination and the Supreme Court : A Closer Look At Young v. UPS and Related Cases - Dale Pittman
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   KF3467 .P74 2016
ISBN: 9781634854900
Publication Date: 2016-01-01

Colony to Empire : Episodes In American Legal History - George Dargo
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   KF361 .D368 2012  
ISBN: 9781616191450
Publication Date: 2011-12-01

Cover Art
The Civil War Lawyers : Constitutional Questions, Courtroom Dramas, and The Men Behind Them - Arthur T. Downey
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   KF366 .D69 2010
ISBN: 9781616320423
Publication Date: 2011-04-16

Cover Art
Pillars of Justice : Lawyers and the Liberal Tradition - Owen Fiss
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   KF371 .F57 2017
ISBN: 9780674971868
Publication Date: 2017-05-08

Cover Art
Judge Thelton Henderson : Breaking New Ground - Richard Kuhns
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   KF373.H448 K84 2017
ISBN: 1946074004
Publication Date: 2016-12-19

Benched : abortion, terrorists, drones, crooks, Supreme Court, Kennedy, Nixon, Demi Moore, and other tales from the life of a federal judge - Newman, Jon O.
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   KF373.N49 A3 2017
ISBN: 0837740495
Publication Date: 2017

Cover Art
Involuntary Heroes : Hurricane Katrina's Impact on Civil Liberties - Mitchell F. Crusto
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   KF3750 .C78 2015
ISBN: 9781611631814
Publication Date: 2015-09-18

Cover Art
Sustainability and Business Law - Judd F. Sneirson; Nancy E. Shurtz
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   KF3775 .S874 2017
ISBN: 9781611639193
Publication Date: 2017-04-17

Cover Art
The Clean Water Act Handbook - Duke McCall
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   KF3790 .C545 2017
ISBN: 9781598888188
Publication Date: 2017-03-08


Marijuana Regulation - Jones, Karin D.
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   KF3891.M2 J65 2017
ISBN: 9781632844279
Publication Date: 2016


Cover Art
The Sustainers, Citizens of the United States - William Mayton
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   KF4700 .M29 2017
ISBN: 9781946074027
Publication Date: 2016-12-03

Cover Art
The First Amendment and LGBT Equality : A Contentious History - Carlos A. Ball
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   KF4754.5 .B35 2017
ISBN: 9780674972193
Publication Date: 2017-03-27

Cover Art
Normal Life : Administrative Violence, Critical Trans Politics, and the Limits of Law - Dean Spade
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   KF4754.5 .S63 2015
ISBN: 9780896088023
Publication Date: 2011-12-06

Cover Art
The Development of State Legislation Concerning the Free Negro - Franklin Johnson; Paul Finkelman (Introduction by)
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   KF4757 .J64 2007
ISBN: 9781584777519
Publication Date: 2007-04-01

Enabling Acts : The Hidden Story of How the Americans With Disabilities Act Gave the Largest US Minority Its Rights - Davis, Lennard J.
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   KF480 .D38 2015  
Publication Date: 2015

The Commander-In-Chief - James P. Terry
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   KF5060 .T465 2015
ISBN: 9781611636710
Publication Date: 2014-12-31

The Public Trust Doctrine In Motion : Evolution of the Doctrine, 1997-2008 - Slade, David C.
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   KF5505 .S53 2008  
ISBN: 0615241115
Publication Date: 2008

Cover Art
The Federal Information Manual : How the Government Collects, Manages, and Discloses Information Under FOIA and Other Statutes - Stephen P. Gidiere
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   KF5753 .G53 2013  
ISBN: 9781627222525
Publication Date: 2014-11-07

Cover Art
The Law of Tax-Exempt Organizations - Bruce R. Hopkins
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   KF6449 .H6 2016  
ISBN: 9781118873694
Publication Date: 2015-10-19

Cover Art
Loring and Rounds : A Trustee's Handbook, 2017 Edition - Charles E. Rounds
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   KF730 .R68 2017
ISBN: 9781454871583
Publication Date: 2016-12-19

Cameras In Federal Courts : Issues and Perspectives
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   KF8726 .C364 2016  
Publication Date: 2016

Cover Art
American Justice 2015 : The Dramatic Tenth Term of the Roberts Court - Steven V. Mazie
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   KF8742 .M288 2015
ISBN: 9780812292275
Publication Date: 2015-09-29

Cover Art
Shakespeare's Legal Acquirements Considered 1859 - John Campbell
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   PR3028 .C3 2001
ISBN: 9781584771265
Publication Date: 2001-05-01

Cover Art
Falstaff and Equity: An Interpretation - Charles E. Phelps
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   PR3028 .P6 2002
ISBN: 9781584772309
Publication Date: 2002-12-01

Cover Art
Shakespeare a Lawyer - William Lowes Rushton
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   PR3028 .R77 2006
ISBN: 9781584776994
Publication Date: 2006-09-01

Cover Art
Shakespeare's Legal Maxims - William Lowes Rushton
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   PR3028 .R78 2008
ISBN: 9781584778592
Publication Date: 2008-02-01

Cover Art
The Lawyers of Dickens and Their Clerks 1936 - Robert D. Neely
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   PR4589 .N46 2001
ISBN: 9781584770916
Publication Date: 2000-12-01

Cover Art
Compulsion : A Novel - Meyer Levin; Marcia Clark (Foreword by); Gabriel Levin (Introduction by)
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   PS3523.E7994 C6 2014
ISBN: 9781941493021
Publication Date: 2015-04-14

Cover Art
Defending Jacob : A Novel - William Landay
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   PS3612.A5477 D44 2013
ISBN: 9780345533661
Publication Date: 2013-09-03

Cover Art
Garriott's Medicolegal Aspects of Alcohol - Yale H. Caplan; Bruce A. Goldberger; Erik H. Aguayo
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION   RA1061.5 .M42 2015
ISBN: 9781936360888
Publication Date: 2014-10-01

Cover Art
Family Farming : A New Economic Vision - Marty Strange
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION HD1476.U5 S86 1988
ISBN: 9780803241565
Publication Date: 1988-08-01


LibGuide Co-Author

Profile Image
Brigid Hoffman

LibGuide Co-Author

Profile Image
Jun Park
Contact Info
Jun.park@coyotes.usd.edu
Send Email
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip