This is the "Resources Available in the McKusick Law Library" page of the "Holocaust Law (LAW 892) Research Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
 

Holocaust Law (LAW 892) Research Guide  

Last Updated: Aug 23, 2017 URL: http://libguides.law.usd.edu/holocaustlaw Print Guide RSS Updates

Resources Available in the McKusick Law Library Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Print Books in the McKusick Law Library

Search "One Search" for books, articles, media, and more:

Use Advanced Search for more search options

Search USD and libraries worldwide with WorldCat@USD

Cover Art
Stolen Legacy: Nazi Theft and the Quest for Justice at Krausenstrasse - Dina Gold; Stuart E. Eizenstadt (Foreword by)
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION KK75.G85 G65 2015
ISBN: 9781627229708
Publication Date: 2015-08-07

Cover Art
Nazi Crimes and the Law - Nathan Stoltzfus (Editor); Henry Friedlander (Editor)
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION KZ1176.5 .N39 2008
ISBN: 9780521899741
Publication Date: 2008-10-06

Cover Art
Blood and Soil: A World History of Genocide & Extermination from Sparta to Darfur - Ben Kiernan
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION HV6322.7 .K54 2007
ISBN: 9780300100983
Publication Date: 2007-09-25

Cover Art
Robbery and Restitution: The Conflict Over Jewish Property in Europe - Martin Dean (Editor); Constantin Goschler (Editor); Philipp Ther (Editor)
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION D804.3 .R37513 2007
ISBN: 9781845450823
Publication Date: 2007-05-15

Cover Art
Holocaust Restitution: Perspectives on the Litigation and its Legacy - Michael J. Bazyler (Editor); Roger P. Alford (Editor)
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION KF6075 .H65 2006
ISBN: 0814799434
Publication Date: 2005-12-25

Cover Art
Holocaust Justice: The Battle for Restitution in America's Courts - Michael J. Bazyler
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION KF6075 .B39 2003
ISBN: 0814799035
Publication Date: 2003-04-01

Cover Art
Israel: A Legal Research Guide - Esther M. Snyder
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION KMK47 .S65 2000
ISBN: 157588528X
Publication Date: 2000-01-01

Cover Art
Imperfect Justice: Looted Assets, Slave Labor and the Unfinished Business of WWII - Stuart Eizenstat; Elie Wiesel (Foreword by)
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION D804.7 .E26 E59 2003
ISBN: 158648110X
Publication Date: 2002-12-17

Cover Art
Hitler's Justice: The Courts of the Third Reich - Ingo Muller; Deborah L. Schneider (Translator); Detlev F. Vagts (Introduction by)
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION KK3655 .M8513 1991
ISBN: 0674404181
Publication Date: 1991-01-01

Cover Art
Hate Crimes: Criminal Law and Identity Politics - James B. Jacobs; Kimberly Potter
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION KF9345 .J33 1998
ISBN: 0195114485
Publication Date: 1998-05-07

Cover Art
Psychiatrists: The Men Behind Hitler: The Architects of Horror - Thomas Röder; Volker Kubillus; Anthony Burwell
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION RC450 .G3 .R6313 1995
ISBN: 0964890917
Publication Date: 1995-01-01

 

E-Books Available via the McKusick Law Library

Search USD McKusick Law Library E-Books Collection at: https://lawproxy.usd.edu/login?url=http://www.usdlaw.eblib.com

(USD network login and password required for access)

 

Finding Journal Articles on Holocaust Law

Options for Searching Law Review Articles:

WestlawNext

Lexis Advance

HeinOnline (available via Law Library's Research Databases A-Z list)

Super Search Tool:  Index to Legal Periodicals (available via Law Library's Research Databases A-Z list, go to letter I)

  • Links to articles in HeinOnline
  • Provides full abstracts
  • Allows for more precise subject searching
  • Examples of ILP subject terms:
    •   holocaust denial
    •   holocaust, jewish (1929-1945)
    •   genocide
    •   genocide (international law)
    •   genocide - law & legislation
    •   fascism - italy
    •   nazis - legal status, laws, etc.
  •    Browse subject headings by cicking Indexes, then Browse an Index (choose Subject Terms)

Just click on the box next to the subject heading and hit Search!

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip