This is the "Elder Abuse" page of the "Elder Law Research" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
 

Elder Law Research  

Last Updated: Sep 5, 2017 URL: http://libguides.law.usd.edu/elderlaw Print Guide RSS Updates

Elder Abuse Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Books on Elder Abuse in the USD Law Library

Cover Art
Elder Abuse in Perspective - Simon J. Biggs; Chris Phillipson; Paul Kingston
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION HV6626.3 .B53 1995
ISBN: 0335191460
Publication Date: 1995-10-01

Cover Art
Myers on Evidence in Child, Domestic, and Elder Abuse Cases - John E. B. Myers
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION KF9673 .M94 2005
ISBN: 0735556687
Publication Date: 2005-06-29

Cover Art
The Abuse of Elderly People: A Handbook for Professionals - Jacki Pritchard
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION HV6626.3 .P75 1992
ISBN: 1853021229
Publication Date: 1992-05-01

 

National Center on Elder Abuse (NCEA)

The website of the National Center on Elder Abuse (NCEA) provides useful resourcces on the topic elder abuse.  The website includes a Directory of Helplines, Hotlines, and Information for South Dakota and other states.  

 

Thesis and Dissertaions on Elder Abuse

Use ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Database to identify useful resources on elder abuse.  Many of these resources may be from other disciplines but will have significant influence on elder law issues.

 

Wiley Online Library Resources on Elder Abuse

Wiley Online Library, subscribed to by the USD University Libraries, is a multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, law, and the humanities. An advanced search of the article title field for the term "elder abuse" in the Wiley Online Library reveals a number of useful resources addressing elder law abuse.  Limiting the date range of the search may help limit the number of results of such a broad search.

Sample Result:  XinQi Dong, Melissa Simon and Denis Evans, Decline in Physical Function and Risk of Elder Abuse Reported to Social Services in a Community-Dwelling Population of Older Adults.  Journal of the American Geriatrics Society, Volume 60, Issue 10, October 2012, Pgs. 1922–1928.

 

Books and Government Documents from USD University Libraries on Elder Abuse

Find multidisciplinary resources and government documents on elder law abuse at the I.D. Weeks Library.

Cover Art
Family Violence Across the Lifespan - Ola W. Barnett; Cindy L. Miller-Perrin; Robin Perrin
Call Number: MAIN COLLECTION / 3RD FLOOR (USDA) HV6626 .B315 2005
ISBN: 0761927557
Publication Date: 2004-05-18

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip