This is the "Medicaid/Medicare" page of the "Elder Law Research" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
 

Elder Law Research  

Last Updated: Sep 5, 2017 URL: http://libguides.law.usd.edu/elderlaw Print Guide RSS Updates

Medicaid/Medicare Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Legal Databases and Other Online Resources on Medicare and Medicaid

 

Medicare and Medicaid Statutes and Regulations

Medicare is a federally-funded health insurance program available to persons over age 65.  Medicare statutes include:

Medicaid, a federal program providing health insurance for low-income and other persons, is administered by the individual states.  Coverage includes children, non-disabled low income adults, pregnant women, persons with disabilities and senior with low incomes (who may be enrolled in both Medicare and Medicaid):  See Grants to States for Medical Assistance Programs at 42 U.S.C. 1396

The Centers for Medicare and Medicaid, part of the Department of Health and Human Services, promulgates the regulations for Medicare and Medicaid found at 42 C.F.R. 400-505.

 

Books on Medicare/Medicaid in the USD Law Library

Cover Art
A Practical Guide to Medicare Appeals - Kathleen Scully-Hayes; Daniel A. Cody
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION KF3608.A4 S28 2007
ISBN: 1590318277
Publication Date: 2007-11-30

Cover Art
Medicare and Medicaid Claims and Procedures - Harvey L. McCormick
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION KF3605 .M3 2005
ISBN: 0314954937
Publication Date: 2005-01-01

Cover Art
Medicare Prescription Drug, Improvement, and Modernization Act Of 2003 - CCH Editors (Contribution by)
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION RA412.3.U6 M43 2004
ISBN: 0808011294
Publication Date: 2004-03-01

Cover Art
Guide to Medicare Coverage Decision-Making and Appeals - Eleanor D. Kinney (Editor)
Call Number: LOWER LEVEL - CIRCULATING COLLECTION KF3608.A4 G85 2002
ISBN: 1590310969
Publication Date: 2003-06-03

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip