This is the "Using Our Online Databases On Site" page of the "Attorney, Alumni and Public Services User Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
 

Attorney, Alumni and Public Services User Guide  

Last Updated: Aug 28, 2017 URL: http://libguides.law.usd.edu/content.php?pid=371344 Print Guide RSS Updates

Using Our Online Databases On Site Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

What Databases Are Available and How Do I Access Them?

There are a number of databases that are available to attorneys, alumni and the general public for use within the Law Library at the public access computers.  However, many of our databases are available only to students, staff, and faculty.  For example, WestlawNext and Lexis Advance are not available to attorneys or the general public.  However, many of the functions available in WestlawNext and LexisAdvance are available via LexisNexis Academic, which is available for on-campus public use. 

To access the online databases, visit the Law Library's Research Databases page, available from the Law Library's homepage.  Under Online Resources, choose "View Research Databases and Resources."  You should then see a listing of databases, including LexisNexis Academic as a Frequenty Used Database.

On-campus users may also access HeinOnline, as well as numerous other databases available both from the Law Library and from the University Libraries.  If you have any questions about database access, please don't hesitate to ask a member of the Law Library staff.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip